Sarileru Mind Block Review: Mind Block

Mon 02nd Dec 2019 05:31 PM

Sarileru Neekevvaru Mind Block Song Review: Mind Block

Sarileru Neekevvaru Mind Block Song Released
Sarileru Neekevvaru Mind Block Song Released

Prince Mahesh Babu's Sarileru Neekevvaru's first lyrical 'Mind Block' was unveiled at 5:04 pm on Monday, December 2. It's a foot tapping number composed by Rockstar Devi Sri Prasad. 

The song starts off with the saaki 'Epudoo pant esevaadu...ipudoo lungee kattadu. Epudoo shirt esevaadoo ipudoo jubbaa thodigaadoo'' and then pallavi starts with a great rhythm and beat, 'Moon walk...moon walk pilla nee nadaka choosthe moon walk. Earthquake earthquake pilla nuvvu thaakuthunte earthquake.' 

Srimani doesn't slow down at any moment to ensure every word and phrase is energetic. He used pun words aptly and naughtily to depict the woman's beauty with the words like, "Nee kallalona vundi kallu muntha, nee ompu lona vundi paalapuntha, nee sompu lona vundi lokamanthaa" 

Interestingly, Mahesh Babu's voice is also heard at times in the song. Devi Sri Prasad appears to have been back with a bang with this rocking dance number. Blaaze and Ranina Reddy lent their vocals energetically for this song while clarinet and nadaswaram were given due importance in this song.

Anil Ravipudi directed this film under Dil Raju and Anil Sunkara's production. 

Click here for Mind Block song: