Babu in dilemma over TDP mahila chief

Updated at:
Babu in dilemma over TDP mahila chief
Babu in dilemma over TDP mahila chief

Hyderabad, Sept 29 :

 K. Sita Dayakar Reddy, MLA from Devarakadra in Mahbubnagar district,  expressed  her inability to take  the  reins  of Telugu Desam Party  mahila  wing  to TDP chief Chandrababu on Tuesday.


Sita   met Chandrababu on Tuesday  and   said  that  she  will take  up the  mantle  of the  TDP mahila  wing  only  after a year. At  the moment   I would like  to concentrate  on my   constituency  and  develop  it   she said.

With  Sita  refusing  the  leadership of  mahila  wing of TDP, chandababu  is  in  a dilemma as who  should take over.

As reported  earlier TDP  supremo   Chandrababu Naidu announced a jumbo 179-member State committee on Monday as expected  T. Devender Goud, Tammineni Sitaram and E. Peddi Reddy who returned to party fold after a flip flop, did not find place.

Interacting  with the media on Monday  Chandrababu  said  that these leaders and Telugu film star and his brother in-law Balakrishna who too was expected to be accommodated, have opted out voluntarily.

According to  Chabdrababu,  his brother-in-law  Mr. Balakrishna was keen on pursuing his film career while  Devender  Goud told him that he would wait till next Mahanadu when a full-fledged committee would be in place. NTR Junior too felt he had a long film career ahead.

Notwithstanding the elaborate exercise that went into constitution of the State committee well past Sunday midnight there were protests. Six time MLA from Parigi in Ranga Reddy district, K. Harishwar Reddy, who lobbied for inclusion into Polit Bureau and opposed the induction of Mr. Goud was made a vice-president. But he was reportedly unhappy.

Another notable omission was that of former MLA of Secunderabad Talasani Srinivas Yadav. A noteworthy inclusion was that of C. M. Ramesh, a prominent businessman, as vice-president. He was part of Mr. Naidu’s inner circle and selection panel that short-listed candidates in the general elections.

K. Sita Dayakar Reddy, MLA from Devarakadra in Mahbubnagar district, has taken the place of actor Roja, as the new president of Telugu Mahila. Mr. Naidu said the committee was a blend of old and new with 55 per cent representation to weaker sections. There was adequate representation to women and youth.

There were seven new faces in the all- important Polit Bureau, including two women, Uma Madhava Reddy and Uppuleti Kalpana, Siasat Editor, Zahid Ali Khan, Ramesh Rathod MP, Parliamentary party leader, Nama Nageswara Rao, T. Bhimsen, and MLC, Sidda Raghava Rao. Pratibha Bharathi, Lal Jan Basha and Alladi Raj Kumar who were in Polit Bureau have now been made vice-presidents.