Kodandaram seeks Legislators help in noncooperation stir

Updated at:
Kodandaram seeks Legislators help in noncooperation stir
Kodandaram seeks Legislators help in noncooperation stir

Telangana Political Joint Action Committee convenor Prof Kodandaram on Saturday called upon elected representatives from Telangana to join the TJAC in its non-cooperation movement during the Budget Session of Assembly.

The elected representatives can take part in the noncooperation movement by stalling the proceedings of the House and demanding the introduction of Telangana bill in Parliament, Kodandaram stated.


Talking to media persons after participating in a meeting to discuss future course of plan at TNGO office at Nampally, he said the non-cooperative movement launched to make efforts towards achieving the long standing dream of separate Telangana state.

“As part of the noncooperation movement, we are mainly focusing on people and asking them not to pay bus fares and power bills,” the Telangana protagonist stated.

He said the call for a total bandh, tentatively on February 22, will be decided based on the situation in the state.  

Kodandaram called upon all sections of people to give up consuming Indian Made Foreign Liquor, which provides more income to the state exchequer as part of non-cooperative agitation.

“With this the government would lose considerable income and would be under pressure to complete projects,” he said.

The TPJAC convener called upon people to take inspiration from women of Rayanigudem whose husbands were arrested for raising Jai Telangana slogans in a Racha Banda programme.

Kodandaram said that the women continued to raise slogans despite warnings by the police that they would not release their husbands if the sloganeering continued.

The TPJAC convener also said that the proposed laying siege of the National Highway No 9 (Pune-Machilipatnam) has been advanced from February 20 to 19.

All district conveners and presidents of Joint Action committee attended the programme. TNGO president Swamy Goud, general secretary Devi Sri Prasad and coordinator Pittala Ravinder were also present.