Indian Cricket Squad for World Cup 2011

Updated at:
Indian Cricket Squad for World Cup 2011
Indian Cricket Squad for World Cup 2011

BCCI few minutes ago announced the Indian Cricket Team of 15 Players for the World Cup 2011 that is to held in Indian Sub-Continent from February 19. Although below is the team, names of Rohit Sharma, Pragnyan Ojha, Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma failed to make into final 15 as selectors offered more of importance to spinners Piyush Chawla, R. Ashwin and all rounder Yusuf Pathan, given the kind of spinning pitches in this part of World.

As said by chif selector Kris Srikkanth, this one looks like a dream team which has that capability to win the cup and create history. 


1. M S Dhoni [Captain & Wicket Keeper]

2. Zaheer Khan

3. Munaf Patel

4. Ashish Nehra

5. R Ashwin

6. Harbhajan Singh

7. Yusuf Pathan

8. Sachin Tendulkar

9. Virender Sehwag

10. Praveen Kumar

11. Gautam Gambhir

12. Piyush Chawla

13. Virat Kohli

14. Suresh Raina

15. Yuvraj Singh