Union Ministers - Porfolios

Updated at:

Portfolios Allotted for Union Ministers

Union Ministers and Portfolios
Union Ministers and Portfolios

The union government has announced the list of portfolios on Friday. Following is the list of Union Ministers and their portfolios. 

Narendra Modi - Prime Minister, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; all important policy issues; and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister


Cabinet Ministers

‏Rajnath Singh - Defence

Amit Shah - Home Affairs

Nirmala Sitharaman - Finance; Corporate Affairs

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar - External Affairs

Nitin Gadkari - Road Transport and Highways; Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

DV Sadananda Gowda - Chemical and Fertilizers

Ram Vilas Paswan - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Narendra Singh Tomar - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; Panchayati Raj

Ravi Shankar Prasad - Law and Justice; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology

Harsimrat Kaur Badal - Food Processing Industries

Thawarchand Gehlot - Social Justice and Empowerment

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank - Human Resource Development

Arjun Munda - Tribal Affairs

Smriti Irani - Women and Child Development; Textiles

Dr Harsh Vardhan - Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences

Prakash Javdekar - Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting 

Piyush Goyal - Railways; Commerce and Industries

Dharmendra Pradhan - Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel 

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi - Minority Affairs

Prahlad Joshi - Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; Mines

Mahendra Nath Pandey - Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Arvind Sawant - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise

Giriraj Singh - Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries 

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Jal Shakti

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Santosh Kumar Gangwar - Labour and Employment

Rao Inderjit Singh - Statistics and Programme Implementation; Planning 

Shripad Yesso Naik - Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); MoS Defence

Dr Jitendra Singh - Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space

Kiren Rijiju - Youth Affairs and Sports; MoS Minority Affairs

Prahalad Singh Patel - Culture; Tourism

Raj Kumar Singh - Power; New and Renewable Energy; MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Hardeep Singh Puri - Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; MoS Commerce and Industry

Mansukh L Mandaviya - Shipping; MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers