CBN, Balakrishna Are The Only Winners

Thu 23rd May 2019 08:25 PM

Chandra Babu Naidu, Balakrishna Win

Chandra Babu Naidu Balakrishna
Chandra Babu Naidu Balakrishna

From the entire Rayalaseema region of 52 seats, Telugu Desam Party won just 2 seats. TDP Chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu from Kuppam and his brother-in-law Nandamuri Balakrishna from Hindupuram won the elections. It’s a big blow for the party in the region.YS Jagan Mohan Reddy led YSRCP showed dominance in the region by winning 50 seats.

As of now, YSRCP is leading in 151 segments, while TDP is ahead in 23 places. Chandra Babu Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh who contested for the first time has lost Mangalagiri seat. YSRC candidate RK won the seat with 5372 votes majority.


Overall, YSRCP obtained highest vote share of 49.9%, while TDP got 39.9% share vote. Pawan Kalyan’s Janasena Party got 6.5%. Interesting aspect is national parties BJP and Congress got just 0.83% and 1.17% respectively, which is less than the votes polled for NOTA (1.3%).