Assembly mourns former Members

Wed 15th Dec 2010 07:53 AM
Assembly mourns former Members
Assembly mourns former Members

The Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Wednesday passed a condolence motion to pay homage to three former Legislators who had passed away recently. Members paid their respects to the former Legislators by observing a two-minute silence. 

Deputy Speaker Nadendla Manohar moved the condolence motion expressing grief over the passing away of D Sivaramaraju, RDS Suryanarayana and M Srinivas.

Mr Sivaramaraju, a former Endowments Minister during the tenure of former chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu, had represented the Athili constituency in East Godavari twice, from 1989 to 1994 and once again from 1999 to 2003. He breathed his last on November 4.

Mr RDS Suryanarayana had represented the Bheemunipatnam constituency in Visakhapatnam district during 1972 to 1973. Mr Suryanarayana passed away on December 1.

Mr M Srinivas was elected from the Nagarkurnol constituency in Mahabubnagar district in 1978. His tenure lasted till 1983. He served as the Minister for Education during the reign of former chief minister late Marri Chenna Reddy. Mr Srinivas passed away on December 1.

Members observed a two-minute silence as a mark of respected to the departed soul. The Deputy Speaker conveyed deep sympathies and condolences to the families of the departed souls on behalf of the House.